[clas_members] GHP 2019 abstract submission

Susan Schadmand s.schadmand at fz-juelich.de
Tue Nov 6 08:54:10 EST 2018

Dear colleagues,

I wanted to point out that the abstract submission for GHP 2019 is open. Find below the first circular which has already been sent out to the JLab community (users).

Also, please feel free to suggest speakers or topics that should be addressed.

Best regards,
Susan Schadmand.


Dear Colleagues,

This is the first circular of the 8th Biennial Workshop of the APS Topical
Group on Hadronic Physics (GHP2019) which will be held April 10-12, 2019 in
Denver, CO.  The workshop precedes the APS April Meeting 2019 and will take
place at the same venue.

More detailed information, as it is finalized, will be found at the meeting
website: https://www.jlab.org/indico/event/282/

The GHP workshop provides great opportunities for nuclear and particle
physicists to meet and discuss their common interests in hadronic interactions.
The topics of the workshop include:
    Light- and heavy-quark mesons & baryons
    Exotic hadrons
    Transverse and longitudinal structure of hadrons
    Hadron tomography and hadronization
    Neutrino-hadron interactions
    QCD effects in nuclei
    Physics of the quark-gluon plasma
    Physics of gluon saturation
    EFT approaches in hadron physics
    Lattice QCD and other non-perturbative approaches
    Future facilities

The scientific program will consist of invited and contributed talks.  There
will also be a GHP business meeting on Wednesday, April 10.  The social dinner
is planned for the evening of April 11, 2019.

Please mark your calendars.  We hope to see you there!

The GHP program committee:
    Abhay Deshpande (Stony Brook University)
    Tanja Horn (Catholic Univ of America)
    Garth Huber (University of Regina)  (co-chair)
    Spencer Klein (Lawrence Berkeley National Lab)
    Swagato Mukherjee (Brookhaven National Lab)
    Paul Reimer (Argonne National Lab)
    David Richards (Jefferson Lab) (chair)
    Susan Schadmand (Forschungszentrum Juelich)
    Anne Sickles (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
    Ramona Vogt (Lawrence Livermore National Lab and UC Davis)

Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH
52425 Juelich
Sitz der Gesellschaft: Juelich
Eingetragen im Handelsregister des Amtsgerichts Dueren Nr. HR B 3498
Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats: MinDir Dr. Karl Eugen Huthmacher
Geschaeftsfuehrung: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Marquardt (Vorsitzender),
Karsten Beneke (stellv. Vorsitzender), Prof. Dr.-Ing. Harald Bolt,
Prof. Dr. Sebastian M. Schmidt

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://mailman.jlab.org/pipermail/clas_members/attachments/20181106/aba5f5fb/attachment.html>

More information about the clas_members mailing list