Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to invite you to participate in the workshop:

## PAVI-14,

## that will be held in

Skaneateles, NY, USA, July 14-18, 2014.

PAVI-14 will be the 6<sup>th</sup> workshop of the series "From Parity Violation to Hadronic Structure and more...". The first workshop was at the Institut für Kernphysik in Mainz, (Germany, 2002), followed by workshops at the Laboratory for Subatomic Physics and Cosmology in Grenoble, (France, 2004), the Milos Conference Center in Milos, (Greece, 2006), the College of the Atlantic, Bar Harbor, (USA, 2009) and at Sapienza University, Rome (Italy, 2011).

The workshop is organized by Syracuse University and the University of Virginia. This workshop offers an opportunity for experimentalists and theoreticians to discuss the most recent and future studies dealing with parity violation, and their contribution to the understanding of the fundamental properties of nature.

The scientific program of the workshop will include the following topics:

- Atomic parity violation
- Charge symmetry breaking quark distributions
- Electric dipole moments
- Electron-ion collider
- Electroweak physics at colliders
- Extensions of the Standard Model
- Hadronic parity violation
- Neutrino physics
- Parity violating electro-scattering,
- Quantum Chromodynamics in nuclei
- Polarimetry
- Polarized Sources
- Tests of the Standard Model
- Two-boson radiative corrections

The meeting is in a workshop format, with only plenary presentations and ample room for discussion between the presentations.

More details, including registration and abstract submission forms, will be made available on the conference website <a href="http://pavi14.syr.edu">http://pavi14.syr.edu</a> at the beginning of February 2014.

We look forward to welcoming you in Skaneateles.

## The Organizing Committee:

Kent Paschke (co-chair; UVa)

Paul Souder (co-chair; Syracuse U) Dmitry Budker (UC-Berkeley & Mainz)

Kees de Jager (JLab)
Stanley Kowalski (MIT)
Krishna Kumar (UMass)
Frank Maas (Mainz-GSI)
Paul E. Reimer (ANL)

Willem T.H. van Oers (TRIUMF)
Guido Maria Urciuoli (INFN-Rome)
Ross Young (Adelaide)

## The Advisory Committee

David Armstrong (C. William & Mary)

Marie-Anne Bouchiat (Laboratoire Kastler Brossel)

Eugene Chudakov (JLab)

Abhay Deshpande (SUNY Stony Brook)

Peter Fierlinger (T.U. Munich)
Marcello Giorgi (INFN-Pisa)
Wick Haxton (UC-Berkeley)

Barry Holstein (UMass)
J. Timothy Londergan (Indiana)
William Marciano (BNL)

Antonio Masiero (INFN-Padova)

Hugh Montgomery (Jlab)
Michael Ramsey-Musolf (UMass)
Matt Poelker (Jlab)
Anthony Thomas (Adelaide)
Marc Vanderhaeghen (Mainz)