



## Final circular for the 2<sup>nd</sup> workshop PSQ@EIC

Dear Colleague,

We invite you to participate in the 2<sup>nd</sup> meeting on Precision Studies on QCD at EIC **(PSQ@EIC)** (formerly IR2@EIC), co-hosted by Asia Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics (APCTP) and the Center for Frontiers in Nuclear Science (CFNS). The meeting will take place remotely **on July 19-23, 2021**. This event follows the first such event, held in March 2021 hosted jointly by Argonne National Laboratory (ANL) and Center for Frontiers in Nuclear Science (CFNS).

The series of meetings examine the science requiring high luminosity at low to medium center of mass energies (25 to 65 GeV). The goal of these meetings is to motivate the study of high impact science in the context of the overall machine design, EIC operation, and detector performance. This second workshop will highlight science that benefits the most from an EIC that features the highest luminosities at low to moderate center-of-mass energies in one interaction region, and is supported by suitable detector designs, featuring high resolution tracking as, e.g., required for deeply exclusive processes and the spectroscopy of exotic heavy flavor configurations.

The final program can be seen here: <a href="https://indico.bnl.gov/event/11669/overview">https://indico.bnl.gov/event/11669/overview</a>. It consists of five days of meetings with main sessions in the morning (US EDT) and evening (Korea). It is followed up with discussion sessions in the evening (US EDT) and next day morning (Korea). If you plan to attend the meeting, please register to the workshop as soon as you can.

The meeting will be online via Zoom, and **registered participants** will receive the meeting invite and password via email. Registration is open at: https://indico.bnl.gov/event/11669/registrations/567/

There is also a satellite meeting organized by APCTP with an exciting program dedicated to "Science Opportunities at EIC". Participation in that meeting requires separate registration at: https://indico.knu.ac.kr/event/494/

## **Local Organizing Committee**

Homyeong Choi (KNU)
Seonho Choi (SNU)
Chueng Ryong Ji (NCSU)
Hyun Suk Jo (KNU)
Kyungseon Joo (UConn)
Yongsun Kim (Sejong)
Jason Lee (U Seoul)
Sehwook Lee (KNU)
Sanghoon Lim (PNU)
Yongseok Oh (APCTP, KNU)
Hwidong Yoo (Yonsei)

## **Organizing Committee**

J. Arrington (LBNL) V. Burkert (JLab)

M. Contalbrigo (Ferrara)

A. Deshpande (CFNS, SBU/BNL)

L. Elouadrhiri (JLab)

X. Ji (CNF, UMd)

R. Milner (MIT)

F. Sabatie (Saclay/CEA)

T. Satogata (JLab)

A. Vossen (Duke)